2014 TEACHING SCHEDULE


January 2014

Friday, January 10, 7:30-9:30
Dharma and Recovery class, Spirit Rock Meditation Center, Woodacre, CA

Wednesday, January 22, 7:30-9:00pm
Mindfulness Meditation and Buddhist teachings, Yoga Kula, 1700 Shattuck Ave, Berkeley, 2nd floor


February 2014

Sunday, February 22 , 6:00-8:00pm
Marin Sangha, St. Luke Presbyterian Church, 10 Bayview Drive San Rafael, CA

Wednesday, February 5, 7:30-9:00pm
Mindfulness Meditation and Buddhist teachings, Yoga Kula, 1700 Shattuck Ave, Berkeley, 2nd floor

Wednesday, February 12, 7:30-9:00pm
Mindfulness Meditation and Buddhist teachings, Yoga Kula, 1700 Shattuck Ave, Berkeley, 2nd floor

Friday, February 14, 7:30-9:30
Dharma and Recovery class, Spirit Rock Meditation Center, Woodacre, CA

Friday-Sunday, February 21-23
The Roots of Mindfulness Retreat, Kripalu Institute, Lenox, MA. Register online or call 866.200.5203

Thursday February 27, 7:15-9:15
Buddhism/12 Step Six-Week Series (Week 1), Spirit Rock Meditation Center, Woodacre, CA


March 2014

Saturday, March 1
Daylong retreat, Mountain Stream Meditation Center, Nevada City, CA
Feeling to Desire: the Vital Link

Thursday March 6, 7:15-9:15
Buddhism/12 Step Six-Week Series (Week 2), Spirit Rock Meditation Center, Woodacre, CA

Thursday March 13, 7:15-9:15
Buddhism/12 Step Six-Week Series (Week 3), Spirit Rock Meditation Center, Woodacre, CA

Friday, March 14, 7:30-9:30
Dharma and Recovery class, Spirit Rock Meditation Center, Woodacre, CA

Thursday March 20, 7:15-9:15
Buddhism/12 Step Six-Week Series (Week 4), Spirit Rock Meditation Center, Woodacre, CA

Thursday March 27, 7:15-9:15
Buddhism/12 Step Six-Week Series (Week 5), Spirit Rock Meditation Center, Woodacre, CA


April 2014

Thursday April 3, 7:15-9:15
Buddhism/12 Step Six-Week Series (Week 6), Spirit Rock Meditation Center, Woodacre, CA

Friday, April 11 7:30-9:30
Dharma and Recovery class, Spirit Rock Meditation Center, Woodacre, CA

Friday-Sunday, April 25-27
Common Ground Meditation Center, Minneapolis, MN


May 2014

Friday, May 9, 7:30-9:30
Dharma and Recovery class, Spirit Rock Meditation Center, Woodacre, CA

Friday, May 16, 7:00-9:00
Public Talk, "The Path of Mindful Recovery," Integrative Life Center, Nashville, TN

Saturday, May 17, 9:00am-3:00pm
Daylong Workshop, "Buddhism & The Twelve Steps," Integrative Life Center, Nashville, TN

Saturday, May 31, 10:00am-4:30pm
Daylong retreat, "The Dharma of the 12 Steps,"
Against the Stream Buddhist Meditation Society, 4300 Melrose Ave., Los Angeles, CA


June 2014

Sunday-Friday, June 1-6
Finding Joy in Recovery, Omega Institute, Rhinebeck, NY

Friday, June 13, 7:30-9:30
Dharma and Recovery class, Spirit Rock Meditation Center, Woodacre, CA

Saturday, June 21
Daylong retreat, "Buddhist Approaches to Overcoming Addiction",
with Vimalasara, held at SF Buddhist Center 37 Bartlett St, San Francisco, CA


July 2014

Friday, July 11, 7:30-9:30
Dharma and Recovery class, Spirit Rock Meditation Center, Woodacre, CA


August 2014

Friday, August 8, 7:30-9:30
Dharma and Recovery class, Spirit Rock Meditation Center, Woodacre, CA

Thursday-Monday, August 28-September 1
Buddhism/12 Step Retreat, Southern Dharma Retreat Center, Asheville, NC


September 2014

Friday, September 12, 7:30-9:30
Dharma and Recovery class, Spirit Rock Meditation Center, Woodacre, CA

Sunday-Wednesday, September 28-October 1
Buddhism & The Twelve Steps, Kripalu Institute, Lenox, MA


October 2014

Friday, October 10, 7:30-9:30
Dharma and Recovery class, Spirit Rock Meditation Center, Woodacre, CA. (Substitute teacher)

Wednesday-Sunday, October 8-12
Buddhism & The Twelve Steps Retreat, Vajrapani Institute, Boulder Creek, CA. Contact: Greg Pergament. Download the application.


November 2014

Friday, November 14, 7:30-9:30
Dharma and Recovery class, Spirit Rock Meditation Center, Woodacre, CA


December 2014

Friday-Saturday, December 5-7
Buddhism & The Twelve Steps, Esalen Institute, Big Sur, CA

Friday, December 12, 7:30-9:30
Dharma and Recovery class, Spirit Rock Meditation Center, Woodacre, CA